37th Solid-State Circuits Conference (ESSCIRC)

The 41st European Solid-State Device Research Conference (ESSDERC) and the 37th European Solid-State Circuits Conference (ESSCIRC) will be held in Helsinki, Finland, on 12 - 16 September 2011. The aim of the ESSDERC and the ESSCIRC conferences is to provide an annual European forum for the presentation and discussion of recent advances in solid-state devices and circuits.

ESSDERC and its sister conference ESSCIRC are governed by a single Steering Committee. The increasing level of integration for system-on-chip design made available by advances in silicon technology is stimulating more than ever before the need for deeper interaction among technologists, device experts, and circuit and system designers. While keeping separate Technical Program Committees, ESSDERC and ESSCIRC will share Plenary Keynote Presentations and Joint Sessions bridging both communities. Attendees registered for either conference are encouraged to attend any of the scheduled parallel sessions.

Conference Opening on Tuesday, at 8:30 in Congress Hall A.

The areas of interest for contributions to be submitted to ESSCIRC / ESSDERC 2011 include, but are not limited to:

Advanced CMOS Devices
Process & Integration
Power, High Frequency, and Optoelectronics Semiconductor Devices
Modeling and Simulation
Characterization, Reliability and Yield
MEMS, Displays and SoCs
Emerging non-CMOS Devices and Technologies
Analogue Circuits
Data Converters
RF and mm Wave
Wireless and Wireline Communication Circuits and Systems
Sensors, Imagers and MEMs
Digital Circuits
Processors, Memories, High Speed Interfaces
Bio-Medical and Bio-Electronic Circuits
Circuit & Systems in Emerging Technologies
Power Management and Energy Scavenging

In addition to contributed papers and plenary lectures, the event will include tutorials, exhibits and satellite workshops to be organized before and after the main conference. An attractive social program will accompany the event, featuring a welcome reception, a gala dinner with awards ceremony, and excursions. Authors are encouraged to submit their contributions by following the guidelines which will be made available on this website later.

Early registration deadline 15 June 2011

Hannu Tenhunen, TUCS
Markku Åberg, VTT
Conference Chairs
Kari Halonen, Aalto University
Atila Alvandpour, LIU
Mikael Östling, KTH
B. Gunnar Malm, KTH